Rock Cycle Book by Myrna Martin
Ring of Fire Science

Rock Cycle Book

Regular price $14.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Student and teacher friendly books

The Science Made EZ books are easier to use than any other Earth Science program available.

Your students can work through this science book with minimal, to no help from you. This gives you time for other things you need to do in your busy life. 

Each chapter in this book is about a specific topic related to the rock cycle. Your students will enjoy their science lessons when each chapter includes a science experiment.

Sample Chapters

  • Color of Igneous Rocks is a major key in their identification.
  • Sedimentary Rocks explains the processes that turn sediments into stone.
  • Metamorphic Rocks recrystallize while in a solid state into new rocks.

Rock Cycle Book is designed for all ages of students

The Rock Cycle book is designed for all ages of students. If you are teaching a group with multiple ages and reading abilities, this is the series for you. You can have students work alone or together as they read the information in each chapter. Students can then do the experiments and activities individually or together.

Sample experiments

  • Creating a Lava Dome
  • Mini Coral Reef
  • Compressing Layers

The Rock Cycle

The rock cycle consists of three major families of rocks. Igneous rocks form when molten rock cools. The floors of all the oceans are igneous rocks. Three major groups of sedimentary rocks are clastic rocks, organic rocks, and chemical rocks. Metamorphic rocks form when the Earth's plates collide.

Share this Product